IFS was established in 2003 under the name of International Food Standard. IFS Standards are food, product and service standards. The IFS Standards currently consist of six main standards developed for and by stakeholders in all parts of the supply chain. IFS ensures certified companies to produce a product or provide a service that conforms to customer specifications, while continuously working on process improvements.  An IFS certification indicates that the certified company has established appropriate processes to ensure food and/or product safety and has considered and carried out customer specifications.

IFS Standards:

  • IFS Food
  • IFS Logistics
  • IFS Cash and Carry/Wholesale,
  • IFS Broker
  • IFS HPC – Household & Personal Care Standard
  • IFS PACsecure
  • IFS Global Markets Programs for Food, Logistics, PACsecure and HPC
  • IFS ESG Check

The IFS HPC Standard covers four specific product categories:

  • Cosmetics (e.g. makeup, lotions, shampoo, creams, etc.)
  • Household Chemical Products (e.g. detergents, fabric softeners, cleaning agents, aroma sticks, etc.)
  • Household Products for Daily Use (e.g. household gloves, baking paper, brooms, aluminum foil, etc.)
  • Personal Hygiene Products (e.g. tampons, tweezers, bath sponges, diapers, etc.)

The Main Purposes of IFS Standards

  • To create an inclusive framework for the processes managed in the company based on internationally accepted standards,
  • To ensure standardization in the company,
  • To help the development of the company,
  • Increasing staff awareness,
  • Compliance with supplier demands,
  • Reduction in the number of supplier audits,
  • Improvement in product safety and quality,
  • Taking part in the competitive market,

You can find more detailed information at www.ifs-certification.com address.